NkRebuff - Temporarily hiding icons

From Riftui Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Back to top

Very often in a raid situation there will be another player casting a more powerful version of one of your own buffs. If you have set up your own buff to be displayed this will mean that nkRebuff will show your buff as being missing. Unfortunately due to it's dynamic nature the addon can not recognise there is a more powerful buff active.

As you wouldn't want to be constantly reminded about the "missing" buff you can simply left click on the icon and it will disappear and temporarily no longer be tracked by the addon. Please note that you can disable the 'hiding mechanism' per bar in the corresponding configuration setting.

The hiding mechanism is active until you log out of the game. Upon next login all items will again be tracked. However you don't need to log out after the raid to reset the addon. You can reset all 'hidden item's by one of the following methods:

Personal tools
Namespaces
Variants
Actions
Menu
Wiki
Toolbox